Across LG'sTop News

Breaking News! Kunle Oluomo Emerges Speaker Of Ogun Assembly, Other Principal Officers Elected!


Rt. Hon. Olakunle Taiwo Oluomo from Ifo 1 State Constituency has emerged the Speaker of the 9th Ogun State House of Assembly.

Oluomo, who was the deputy speaker of the 8th Ogun State House of Assembly was elected unopposed by all the 26 members of the Assembly during the inauguration of the Assembly on Monday 10th June, 2019.

He was the sole nominee for the seat and was adopted by the entire members of the assembly and he is a member of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Oluomo was a former loyalist of ex-governor Ibikunle Amosun before they had a disagreement prior to the 2019 general elections.

Others that emerged unopposed included the Deputy Speaker, Hon. Kadiri Oludare Oluwatimilehin from Ijebu North 2 State Constituency, Majority Leader, Hon. Yusuf Sheriff from Ota State Constituency 1 and the Chief Whip, Hon. Atinuke Bello from Odogbolu State Constituency.

Also elected as principal officers to steer the ship of the Assembly from 2019 to 2023 are the Minority Leader, Hon. Ganiyi Oyedeji from Ifo 11 State Constituency, while Hon. Akingbade Jelili from Imeko Afon State Constituency emerged the Minority Chief Whip of the Assembly.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker