CoverTop News

Gov Dapo Abiodun Chairs Anambra APC Guber Primary Election Committee

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni has approved the appointment of the Governor of Ogun State, H.E. Dapo Abiodun as the Chairman of the Primary Election Committee for the Anambra State Governorship Election.

The Primary Election is scheduled for Saturday, June 26th, 2021.

A statement by Senator John James Akpanudoedehe,
National Secretary
Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC)
All Progressives Congress (APC) names members of the Commitee as follows:

1. H.E. Dapo Abiodun – *Chairman*
2. H.E. (Barr.) Uba Maigari Ahmadu
3. Rt. (Hon.) Goodluck Opiah
4. Cathleen Oby Nwofor
5. Alhaji Shitu Muhammed
6. Barr. Sylvester Imohanobe
7. Sen. John Enoh – *Secretary*

In this capacity, the seven-member committee is expected to conduct the Primary Election to elect the Party’s Candidate for the Governorship Election for Anambra State in line with the provisions of the Party’s Constitution and Guidelines for the nomination of Candidates.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker