Senator Adeola Olamilekan (Yayi) Listed Among Top 10 Senators In 9th Assembly


Senator Solomon Adeola Olamilekan aka Yayi, representing Lagos West, has emerged one of the top 10 Senators in the Senator Ahmed Lawan-led 9th Senate based on number of bills passed and under consideration.

The list, entitled; “Top 10 Senators By Bill Progression (Productivity Index) indicated that Yayi, with a total of 11 bills in the 9th Assembly, is among the Senators that have passionately worked on progressive bills some of whom have been considered based on their relevance to the generality of Nigeria.

It was indicated in the list that two of the bills sponsored by Yayi have been passed, two are at committee level, while four have passed first reading.

Also on the list are the likes of Senator Uba Sanni (Kaduna Central), the Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege (Delta Central), Senator Oluremi Tinubu (Lagos Central) and Senator Yahaya Abubakar Abdullahi (Kebbi North) amongst others.

Sources close to the senator revealed that he has several other bills in the pipeline and that “he takes time to do enough researches to come up with progressive bills that would make life better for the people.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker