Olota Bags Honourary Fellowship Award As Ogun State Institute Of Technology, Igbesa Holds 4th Convocation


Olọ́fin Àpésìn Olóde, Ọlọ́tà of Ọ̀tà, Àwórì Kingdom, His Majesty, Professor Adéyẹmí Ọbalánlẹ́gẹ́, Ph.D, MCIPR, MPRII, FHEA (Lánlẹ́gẹ́ Ẹkùn Kejì, Àrolé Ìganmọdẹ) was today 1st December, 2021 conferred with the highly coveted Honorary Fellowship Award by the prestigious Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa, Ogun state.

The honour which held at Prince Dapo Abiodun Twin Lecture Theatre was part of the program marking the institution’s 4th Convocation Ceremony. The Executive Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun MFR who was ably represented by the Commissioner for Education, Professor Arigbabu in his speech, noted that “His Majesty was considered for this honour given his immense contributions to the development of education in the State, particularly in OGITECH”.

In his remarks, the Olofin Apesin Olode expressed his appreciations to the Executive Governor of Ogun State and his team for their genuine interest in the state’s education sector and also their renewed effort in developing Ogun West Senatorial District. Aleyeluwa also delivered his gratitude to the Staff and Management of the school finding him worthy for the honour which according to him must be graciously received as a call to do more.

In the same vein, the Olu of Ilaro & Paramount Ruler of Yewaland, HRM Oba Kehinde Olugbenle was also confered with the Honourary Fellowship Award while a posthumous award was given to the immediate former Oloja Ekun of Igbesaland, Oba Banuso.

The event which was well attended by senior citizens in the state include also in attendance members of the Ogun State Awori Obas Forum which the honoree, Kabiesi Olota sit as the chairman, distinguished members of Olota in Council, Prestige Obas Forum, Egbe Gbobaniyi Otta, Egbe Bobaseye Otta and several others.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker